25 April 2019

Our Board

The Bar Standards Board is made up of 14 people, a combination of lay people and barristers. It has a lay majority. 

Baroness Tessa Blackstone

Ms Naomi Ellenbogen QC 

Barrister Members:
Mr Aidan Christie QC
Mr Andrew Mitchell QC
Ms Irena Sabic
Mr Adam Solomon QC

Lay Members:

Ms Alison Allden OBE
Ms Lara Fielden
Mr Steven Haines
Ms Zoe McLeod
Ms Nicola Sawford
Ms Kathryn Stone OBE
Mr Stephen Thornton CBE