17 September 2019

Register of interests

Baroness Tessa Blackstone
Chair & Lay Member

Member of the House of Lords

Chair, Orbit Group (housing association)

Chair, British Lung Foundation

Chair, Franco-British Council

Alison Allden OBE
Lay Member

Non-exec Board member and Trustee for Northumbria University and Regent's University London

External Member of the Information Services Committee Cambridge University

Trustee of The Gloucestershire County History Trust

Senior Advisor with Wells Advisory UK, a higher education consultancy

Aidan Christie QC
Barrister Member

Recorder, MoJ

Panel Deemster, Isle of Man Courts of Justice

Trustee, The Guild of Our Lady of Ransom (registered Charity)


Member Chartered Institute of Arbitrators

Company Secretary of Management Company at 4 Pump Court, 'Judgment Limited'

Naomi Ellenbogen QC
Vice Chair &
Barrister Member´╗┐

Member, Littleton Chambers

Deputy High Court Judge

Recorder of the Crown Court

Bencher of Gray's Inn

Member, South Eastern Circuit


Member, Bar Yacht Club

Lara Fielden
Lay Member

Independent member, Complaints Committee and Liaison Committee of the Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO) since 2014 (remunerated post)

Research Associate/Journalist Fellow supervisor, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism (RISJ) since 2011 (remunerated post)

Lay Examiner, Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (RCOG) since 2016 (remunerated post)

Represents the BSB on the Bar Tribunal & Adjudication Service (BTAS) Strategic Advisory Board

Steven Haines
Lay Member

Co- head of the Friends Of Manor House School

Zoe McLeod
Lay Member

Director - The Consumer Watchdog

Director - Vulnerability Solutions

Associate - Sustainability First

Independent Chair South East Water Customer Challenge Group

Independent Chair Cadent Customer Engagement Group

National Grid - independent Customer Engagement Group member

Andrew Mitchell QC
Barrister Member

Self-employed barrister at Fountain Court Chambers

Member of Middle Temple

Member of the Commercial Bar Association

Member of the London Common Law and Commercial Bar Association

Member of the PCC of the BSB from 2010 until December 2014

Married to a barrister in civil law chambers 

Elizabeth Prochaska
Barrister Member

Legal Director, Equality and Human Rights Commission

Chair, Birthrights, NGO campaigning on maternity care

Irena Sabic
Barrister Member

Member of Garden Court Chambers

Trustee and Board member of Trauma Treatment International

Nicola Sawford
Lay Member

Trustee at the charity Changing Faces

Company secretary for Michael Hadi Associates Limited, husband's structural engineering company

Champion of the First 100 years women in law project

Trustee and Treasurer at The Access to Justice Foundation

Chair for the Chelmer Housing Partnership

Observer member of the Managing Partners Forum Advisory Board (wef Oct 17)

Advisor at Crowd Justice (wef Jan 2018)

Adam Solomon QC
Barrister Member

Director and Trustee of Law for All (charity)

Kathryn Stone OBE
Lay Member

Advisor to an EU Peace Programme

Independent adjudicator for the Rail Ombudsman

Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards (wef 1 Jan 18)   

Leslie Thomas QC
Barrister Member

Member of the INQUEST lawyers (a national pool of lawyers who are willing and able to provide preparation and legal representation for bereaved families)

Member of the Standards Committee for the LB of Lewisham

Stephen Thornton CBE
Lay Member

Member of the Nursing and Midwifery Council

Non-executive Director of The Senet Group (promoting responsible gambling)

Volunteer Generalist Adviser at Cambridge and District Citizens Advice Bureau

Elder of Downing Place United Reformed Church, Cambridge